• Somers High School Athletics - Welcome Back

    Starting dates, times, locations and coaches contact information for all fall 2021 SHS Sports:   As of 8/11/21

    (Subject to Change)

     

    CHEERLEADING:   Mon-Thur., 8/23-8/26                                                      4:00-6:00 pm – Mon/Wed       SHS

    Varsity Coach Jenna Crispo – jcrispo@somersschools.org                              8:00-10:00 am – Tues/Thurs

    JV Coach Danielle Pizzuto – dpizzuto@somersschools.org

     

    BOY’S CROSS COUNTRY:  Mon-Fri, 8/23-8/27                                             5:00 pm                                            HS Track

    Varsity Coach Mike Lacko – mlacko@somersschools.org                   

    Assistant V Coach Jesse Arnett – jarnett@somersschools.org

     

    GIRL’S CROSS COUNTRY Mon-Fri, 8/23-8/27                                               5:00 pm                                           HS Track

    Varsity Coach John Vegliante – jvegliante@somersschools.org                                  

    Assistant V Coach Alex Preisig – apreisig@somersschools.org

     

    FIELD HOCKEY (V-JV):  Mon-Sat, 8/23-8/28                                                10:00-12:00 pm                               Turf #2

    Varsity Coach Amy Magaletti – amagaletti@somersschools.org                    8:00-10:00 am - Sat

    Assistant V Coach Chrissy Brooks – cbrooks@somersschools.org

     

    FOOTBALL (V-JV):  Mon-Sat, 8/23-8/28 - 8:00-11:30, 1:30-4:30, Mon-Thurs 6:30-8:30                          SHS – Turf #1

    Varsity Coach Anthony DeMatteo, Jr. – adematteo@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Doug Packard – dpackard@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Mike Sokolofsky – msokolofsky@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Mike Cleary – mcleary@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Doug Carpenter - dcarpenter@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Bob Antonucci – bantonucci@somersschools.org

    Assist JV Coach Stephen Jackson – sjackson@somersschools.org

     

    FOOTBALL Freshmen:  Thursday, 8/26                                                           3:00 – if need equipment         Commons

    FR Coach Steve McNamara – smcnamara@somersschools.org                         4:00 – those with equipment

    Assist FR Coach Pat Giordano – pgiordano@somersschools.org

     

    BOYS SOCCER (V-JV):  Mon-Sat, 8/23-8/28                                                 8:00-10:00 am                  SHS – Lower Fields

    Varsity Coach Brian Lanzetta – blanzetta@somersschools.org                        3:00-4:30                         SHS - Lower Fields

    Assist V Coach Justin Huff – jhuff@somersschools.org  

    JV Coach Kevin Mallon – kmallon@somersschools.org

     

    GIRLS SOCCER (V-JV):  Mon-Sat, 8/23-8/28                                                  8:00-10:00 am, 6:30-8:30          Turf #2

    Varsity Coach Kelci Hegg – khegg@somersschools.org                                   10:00-12:00 pm - Sat                  Turf #2

    Assist V Coach Lauren DeFrancesco – ldefrancesco@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Ryan Langkafel – rlangkafel@somersschools.org

      

    GIRLS SWIMMING (V):  Mon-Tues, 8/23-8/24 - 9:00-11:00 am, Wed/Fri, 8/25 & 8/27 - 1:00-3:0, Thurs - 10:30-12:30                    

    Coach Brittney Pisano – bpisano11@gmail.com                                                                                       Mildred E. Strang MS                                                                                   

                                                                        

    GIRLS TENNIS (V-JV):  Mon-Fri, 8/23-8/27                                                    2:00-4:00 pm                                 Reis Park

    Varsity Coach Frank Catania – fcatania@somersschools.org                             

    JV Coach Ali Burnard – aburnard@somersschools.org

     

    VOLLEYBALL (V-JV):  Mon-Wed, 8/23-8/25                                                  4:30-7:30 pm                                 SHS – Gym

    Varsity Coach

    Assistant Varsity Coach – Kristyn Bucci – kbucci@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Stacey Pittman – spittman@somersschools.org