•  

    Somers High School Athletics - Welcome Back

    Starting dates, times, locations and coaches contact information for all fall 2019 SHS Sports:

       As of 8/15/19

    (Subject to Change)

     

     

    CHEERLEADING:   Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                                          4:00-6:00 pm                                    SHS

    Varsity Coach Jenna Crispo – jcrispo@somersschools.org          

     

    BOY’S CROSS COUNTRY:  Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                           4:00 pm                                              Primrose ES

    Varsity Coach Mike Lacko – mlacko@somersschools.org                   

    Assistant V Coach Jesse Arnett – jarnett@somersschools.org

     

    GIRL’S CROSS COUNTRY Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                             4:00 pm                                             Primrose ES

    Varsity Coach John Vegliante – jvegliante@somersschools.org                                  

    Assistant V Coach Alex Preisig – apreisig@somersschools.org

     

    FIELD HOCKEY (V-JV):  Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                                 8:00-10:00 am                                 Turf #2

    Varsity Coach Michelle Armstrong – marmstrong@somersschools.org

    Assistant V Coach Amy Magaletti  – amagaletti@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Chrissy Brooks – cbrooks@somersschools.org

     

    FOOTBALL (V-JV):  Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                                          7:00 am                                            SHS – Turf #1

    Varsity Head Coach Tony DeMatteo – (914) 248-8585 Ext. 211

    Assist V Coach Anthony DeMatteo, Jr. – adematteo@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Doug Packard – dpackard@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Mike Sokolofsky – msokolofsky@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Mike Cleary – mcleary@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Bob Antonucci – bantonucci@somersschools.org

     

    FOOTBALL Freshmen:  Thursday, 8/22                                                          3:00 – if need equipment          Commons

    FR Coach Steve McNamara                                                                                4:00 – those with equipment

    Assist FR/JV Coach Stephen Jacksonsjackson@somersschools.org

     

    BOYS SOCCER (V-JV):  Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                                 9:00-10:00 am fitness                 SHS – Lower Fields

    Varsity Coach Brian Lanzetta – blanzetta@somersschools.org          3:00-4:30 pm practice                 SHS – Lower Fields

    Assist V Coach Robert Carreira rcarreira@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Kevin Mallon kmallon@somersschools.org

     

    GIRLS SOCCER (V-JV):  Mon-Sat, 8/19-8/24                                                 9:30 am to run                               SHS Track

    Varsity Coach Paul Saia – psaia@somersschools.org                              10:00-1:00 pm                                SHS, Turf #2

    Assist V Coach Keenan Deegan kdeegan@somersschools.org

    Coach Sarah Palacio – spalacio@somersschools.org

      

    GIRLS SWIMMING (V):  8/19-8/23                                                                  10:30-12:30 pm                             Cortlandt Pool

    Jen McArdle – jmcardle@somersschools.org

                                                                        

    GIRLS TENNIS (V-JV):  Mon-Fri, 8/19-8/23                                                  4:00-6:00 pm                                    Reis Park

    Varsity Coach Frank Catania – fcatania@somersschools.org                             

    JV Coach Ali Burnard – aburnard@somersschools.org

     

    VOLLEYBALL (V-JV):  Varsity tryouts, Mon-Wed, 8/19-8/21 – 5:45-8:30 pm                                               SHS – Gym

    Varsity practice - Th-Sat, 7:45 -10:30 am ,

    JV tryouts, Mon-Th, 5:45-8:30 pm, Fri-Sat, 7:45-10:30 am

    Varsity Coach Kim Kelly – kkelly@somersschools.org

    Assistant Varsity Coach Edier Rivera – erivera@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Stacey Pittman – s.pittman@optonline.net

    Please wear t-shirt color to tryouts: freshman – grey, sophomore – white, junior – Red, senior – black