•  

    Somers High School Athletics

    Starting dates, times, locations and coaches contact information for all winter 2019 SHS Sports:

      

    CHEERLEADING:   Wed-Thurs, 11/13 - 11/14                                       4:00-6:00                                SIS

    Varsity Coach Jenna Crispo – jcrispo@somersschools.org          

     

    BOY’S INDOOR TRACK:  Tues-Fri, 11/12-11/15                                   3:00 pm                                   Primrose ES

    Varsity Coach Jesse Arnett – arnett@somersschools.org

    Assistant V Coach Mike Lacko - mlacko@somersschools.org

    Assistant V Coach Max Vasilevsky - mvasilevsky@somersschools.org

     

    GIRL’S INDOOR TRACK:  Tues-Fri, 11/12-11/15                                  2:45 pm                                  Primrose ES

    Varsity Coach John Vegliante – jvegliante@somersschools.org                                  

    Assistant V Coach Alex Preisig – apreisig@somersschools.org

     

    BOYS BASKETBALL (V, JV, FR):  Mon, 11/11                                        10:00 am - Varsity only       Lower Gym

    JV practice - Tues, 11/12                                                                       3:00-5:00 pm                      Upper Gym

    Freshman practice - Tues-Friday                                                           3:15-5:00 pm                           SMS Gym

    Varsity Coach Chris DiCintio – cdicintio@somersschools.org                       

    Assistant V Coach Darryl Atkinson - datkinson@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Silvio DiSalvatore – sdisalvatore@somersschools.org

    Fr Coach Dan Neilis - dneilis@somersschools.org

     

    GIRLS BASKETBALL (V, JV):  Mon, 11/11                                             4:00 pm - Varsity only           Lower Gym

    Varsity & JV, Tues, 11/12                                                                      2:45-5:00 pm                         Lower Gym

    Varsity Coach Marc Hattem mhattem@somersschools.org

    Assist V Coach Kevin Mallon – kmallon@somersschools.org

    JV Coach Mike Cleary – mcleary@somersschools.org

     

    ICE HOCKEY (V): Mon, 11/11 - 10:00-11:30 dry land practice,                                                          Brewster Ice Arena

    On ice: Tues-11/12, 5:10-6:20, Wed, 11/13, 7:30-8:40, Thurs, 4:40-6:10                                        Brewster Ice Arena

    Varsity Coach John Veteri

    Assist V Coach RJ Aune

     

    WRESTLING (V/JV):  Monday, 11/11                                                  10:00 am                                      Wrestling room

    Varsity Coach Ron DiSanto – rdisanto@somersschools.org          

    Assist V Coach Chris Kumrow – ckumrow@somersschools.org

     

    BOYS SWIM (V):  Tues, 11/12                                                                3:00-4:00 pm                               ME Strang MS

    Wed-Fri, 11/13-11/15                                                                              2:30-4:30 pm                               ME Strang MS

    Varsity Coach Brittany Pisano                            

       

    GIRLS GYMNASTICS (V):  Thurs, 11/14                                               2:30-4:30 pm                              Dynamic Gym

    Teodora Cepoi – tcepoi@somersschools.org